Government of Tripura Directorate of Kokborok & Other Minority Languages **Education Department** Agartala, Tripura (W)

No. F. 1(195)/KBK-OML/2018/ 592-629.

Dated, Agartala, the 27/04/2018.

NOTIFICATION

The Governor of Tripura is pleased to reconstitute the Advisory Committee for Development of Chakma Language with the following members:

Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Hon'ble Minister for Education & law, OBC etc. 1. Patron. Smt. Santana Chakma, Hon'ble Minister for Social Welfare 2. Patron. & Social Education. Shri Sambhulal Chakma, Hon'ble MLA, 3. Chairman. Director, Kokborok & OML Member Secretary. 4. Shri Niranjan Chakma, poet, writer & Social activist Member. 5. Smt. Jogamaya Chakma, Jt Director, Dte. of Secondary Education Member. 6. Shri Aniruddha Chakma, Chakma Script expert 7. Member. Shri Janesh Ayan Chakma, Member. 8. Shri Chandradhar Chakma 9. Member. 10. Shri Nipan Chakma Member. 11. Shri Nirmal Chakma Member. 12. Shri Kamal Dewan Member. 13. Smt.Padma Kumari Chakma, Asst. Professor, Tripura University Member. 14. Shri. Bimal Chakma Member. 15. Shri Pradip Chakma Member. 16. Shri Rajib Chakma, Deputed staff, KBK & OML Member.

Special Invitee

- Smt. Sandhyarani Chakma, Hon'ble Executive member, TTAADC.
- Shri Tushar Kanti Chakma, IAS 2.
- 3. Shri Pratap Chakma, IAS.
- Shri. Tarit Kanti Chakma, IAS. 4.
- Shri Uttam Kumar Chakma, Director, Secondary Education. 5.
- Director, SCERT. 6.

The Function of the Committee will be as follows:-

- i. To advise the Govt. in the matter of development of Chakma Language.
- ii. To advise the Govt. in the matters relating to use of Chakma Language in education.
- iii. To advise the Govt. in preparation of curriculum, syllabus, Grammar, Dictionary, text books etc. for Chakma Language.
- iv. To advise on any other aspects relating to or relevant for the purpose of promotion of Chakma Language in Chakma populated area.

The Committee shall function until further order. This is issued as per approval of the Hon'ble Minister for Education law & OBC etc Department.

Copy to:-

- 1. Shri Sambhulal Chakma, Hon'ble MLA, Chairman for kind information.
- 2. The Director, Kokborok & OML, Member Secretary for kind information.
- 3. Smt. Sandhyarani Chakma, Hon'ble Executive member, TTAADC for kind information.
- 4. Shri Tushar Kanti Chakma, IAS for kind information.
- 5. Shri Pratap Chakma, IAS for kind information.
- 6. Shri. Tarit Kanti Chakma, IAS for kind information.
- 7. Shri Uttam Kumar Chakma, Director, Secondary Education for kind information.
- 8. Director, SCERT for kind information.

All Member for kind information.

(Uma Debbarma)
Under Secretary (SE)
to the Govt. of Tripura

Copy also forwarded to:-

- 1. The P.S to the Hon'ble Minister for School Education Deptt. for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 2. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, School Education Deptt. for kind information of the Principal Secretary.
- 3. The Manager, Tripura Government Press, Agartala for information with a request to kindly publish the above mentioned Memo in the next issue of the Tripura Gazette.

(Uma Debbarma).
Under Secretary (SE)
to the Goyt. of Tripura