MINUTES of the meeting of the Advisory Committee for Development of Manipuri Language held on 25th September 2018, at 1.00 pm in the Conference Hall of Youth Affairs & Sports, Shiksha Bhavan, Agartala, under the Chairmanship of the Hon'ble Minister, Education, Law etc. Department.

List of members and officials who attended the meeting is given in annexure -A.

Shri Ratanlal Nath, Hon'ble Minister of Education and Chairman of the Advisory Committee for Development of Manipuri Language, presided over the meeting with participation of members present in the meeting and after patient hearing and discussion, the following resolutions were adopted:

1. The following Sub-Committees have been unanimously constituted in the meeting:-

A) Text Book Preparation Sub - Committee.

i) Sri R.K. Jitendrajit Singha
ii) Sri L.Birmangal Singha
iii) Sri W. Birmangal Singha
iv) Sri L. Kumar Singha
v) Sri L. binode Kumar Singha
vi) Smt.S. Gambhini Singha
vii) Sri A. Rabindra Singha
viii) Sri Nilkumar Sinha –Convenor

B) Magazine Sub- Committee

i) Sri N. Niranjan Datta
ii) Sri Kh. Dipak Singha
iii) Sri A. Rabindra Singha
iv) Sri R.K. Tarunjit Singha

v) Smt. Gambhini Singha

vi) Sri Nilkumar Singha,- Convenor

C) Sub- Committee for Supplementary Book

i) Sri L. Birmangal Singha, - Convenor
ii) Sri R. K. Jitendrajit Singha
iii) Dr. Rabindra Kumar Singha
iv) Sri L.Binode Kumar Singha
v) Sri L. Kumar Singha
vi) Sri W. Birmangal Singha
vii) Sri Kh. Dipak Kumar Singha

2. A 5- Day Workshop with the members of the Text Book Sub –Committee will be held after 3^{rd} week of October 2018 to prepare and finalise the preparation of text book of class VIII.

Cont....P/2

3. A 5-Day Orientation Training Programme for the teachers teaching Manipuri language in different schools in the state will be held in the month of January 2019.

4. It was decided in the meeting that the following members of the Advisory Committee will visit the schools shortly for taking actual field experience as mentioned below:-

Sl. No.	Name of Members	Name of schools to be visited
1.	Sri R. K. Tarunjit Singha	Kamini Kumar Memorial H/S School Dhaleswar, Agartala
2.	Sri R.K. Sanatomba	Dhanbilas H/S School, Kailashar.
3.	Sri Chumer Uddin	Avanga S/B School, Kamalpur
4.	Sri jitendrajit Singha	Fatikchhara High School, Mohanpur
5.	Sri Birendra Singh	Dhana Singha Choudhuri Memorial H/S School
6.	Smt. S. Gambhini Singha	Kuchainala S/B School, Kamalpur

5. A letter will be issued from the Directorate of Kokborok & OML to all notified schools where Manipuri language is taught, for extending full cooperation to the visiting Advisory Committee members.

6. It is decided in the meeting that the Director of Kokborok & OML will send letter to the Director of ICA, Govt. of Tripura for re-publication of the Manipuri fortnightly news paper "Tripura Che"

7. The Hon'ble Education Minister and Chairman of the Advisory Committee declared that the committee members who are government employees will be given Rs. 1,000/- (Rupees one thousand) as lump sum amount of honorarium and the others will be given as per prevailing norms of the Directorate.

At the end of the meeting the Hon'ble Chairmen conveyed thanks to all present for their enthusiastic discussions in the meeting and requested to execute their respective responsibilities and expressed good wishes for all.

(Subal Debbarma T Director, Kokborok & OML Agartala

Annexure - A

The following dignitaries and members were present in the meeting of the Advisory Committee for Development of Manipuri Language held on 25th September 2018, at 1.00 pm in the Conference Hall of Youth Affairs & Sports, Shiksha Bhavan, Agartala, under the Chairmanship of the Hon'ble Minister, Education, Law etc. Department.

1. Shri Ratan Lal Nath

- 2. Shri S. Debbarma, TCS, SSG
- 3. U.K. Chakma
- 4. Shri Pradip Acherjee
- 5. Shri C. Debbarma
- 6. Shri P. Das, TCS
- 7. Shri Susanta Debbarma
- 8. Smt. Gita Debbarma
- 9. Shri Nirmalya Battacherjee
- 10. Shri L. K. Birmangal Singha
- 11. Shri L. Kumar Singha
- 12. Shri W. Birmangal Singha
- 13. Shri L. Binode Kr. Singha

14. Shri Kunja Singha

- 15. Shri R. K. Tarunjit Singha
- 16. Sri Ksh. Jitendrajit Singha
- 17. Sri N. Bibhas Singha
- 18. Sri Y. Bikram Singha
- 19. Sri N. Niranjan Datta
- 20. Sri A. Rabindra Singha
- 21. Sri R. K. Senatamba Singha
- 22. Sri Ng. Birendra Singha
- 23. Smt. S. Gambhini Singha
- 24. Md. Chumeruddin
- 25. Shri Nilkumar Sinha
- 26. Smt. Bijali Singha

Hon'ble Minister, Education, Law etc. Dept.and Chairman, Advisory Committee Director KBK & OML. Director DSE Director, DEE Joint Director, KBK & OML. Dy. Director, KBK & OML. OSD, KBK & OML. OSD, KBK & OML. R.O. KBK & OML. Member Member

(Subal Debbarma TCS SSG) Director Kokborok & OML. Agartala, Tripura West

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DIRECTORATE OF KOKBOROK & OTHER MINORITY LANGUAGES EDUCATION DEPARTMENT TRIPURA. AGARTALA.

NO. F.5(8-1).KBK-OML/2018/2267-2299.

Dated, Agartala, the-----2018

Copy of the minutes of the meeting forwarded to :-

- 1. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister, Education Department ,Govt. of Tripura, for kind information of the Hon'ble minister..
- 2. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary , Education Department, for kind information of the Principal Secretary..
- 3. The Director of Secondary Education for kind information.
- 4. The Director of Elementary Education for kind information.
- 5. The Director of SCERT, Agartala for kind information.
- 6. The Joint Director of Kokborok & OML for kind information
- 7. The Deputy Director of Kokborok & OML for kind information.
- 8. The OSD, Kokborok & OML, for information.
- 9, The Research Officer, Kokborok & OML for information.
- 10. All Members of the Advisory Committee, Sri/Smt.

(Subal Debbarma, TCS, SSG)

Director Kokborok & OML. Agartala, Tripura West