

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA TRIBAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

GURKHABASTI, AGARTALA.

Email: twdtripura@gmail.com Phone: 0381-232-3565

NO.F.4-55/TW/R.CELL/2022/ 17009-280

Agartala.
Dated <u>04/08</u>/2022.

NOTIFICATION

It is to bring to the Notice of all Heads of Departments/Heads of Offices/Local bodies etc. that as per the Gazette Notification of Government of India issued by the Ministry of Law and Justices (Legislative Department) of "The constitution(Scheduled Tribes) order (Amendment) Act,2022 No. 9 OF 2022 dated, 18/04/2022 as communicated by the Secretary Ministry of Tribal Affairs Government of India, New Delhi, Chaitra 28, 1944 (SAKA) vide No.CG-DL-E-18042022-235188, dated 18/04/2022, the following communities have been inserted as Scheduled Tribes in Second Schedule of the Constitution of India in entry 9 after item shall be inserted, namely" (iiia) Darlong the following item by the Constitution(Scheduled Tribes) Orders(Amendment) Act,2022.

1. Entry 9 "(iiia) Darlong".

Enclo: As stated

Joint Secretary to the Government of Tripura

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Tripura.
- 2. The Joint Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura
- 3. All PS/APS/PA to the Ministers, Tripura.
- 4. The Principal Secretary, Tripura.
- 5. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary.
- 6. All Commissioner /Secretary
- 7. All District Magistrate & Collectors, Tripura.
- 8. All Heads of Departments
- 9. All Sub-Divisional Magistrates
- 10. All Block Developments Officers
- 11. The Director of Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Tripura, Agartala for publication of the Notification in the next issue of Tripura Gazette.

Joint Secretary to the Government of Tripura

THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED TRIBES) ORDERS (AMMENDMENT) ACT, 2022 No.9 OF 2022 (LIST OF SCHEDULED TRIBES)

		,
1.	Bhil	9. Kuki including the following Sub-Tribes:
2.	Bhutia	i) Balte
3.	Chaimal	(ii) Belalhut
4.	Chakma	(iii) Chhalya
5.	Garoo	(iiia) Darlong
6	Halam including the following Sub-Tribes (i) Bengshel	(iv) Fun
	(ii) Dub	(v) Hajangao
	(iii) Kaipeng	(vi) Jangetei
		(vii) Khareng
	(iv) Kalai	(viii) Khepen
	(v) Karbong	(ix) Kuntei
	(vi) Lengui	(x) Laifang
	(vii) Mussum	(xi) Lentei
	(viii) Rupini	(xii) Mizel
	(ix) Sukuchep	(xiii) Namte
	(x) Thangchep	(xiv) Paitu Paite
7.	Jamatia	(xv) Rangkole
8.	Khasia	(xvi) Rangchan
	· ·	(xvii) Thangluya
,	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	10. Lapcha
		11. Lushai
		12. Mog
		 13. Munda, Kaur 14. Noatia including the following Sub-Tribes: (i) Murashing 15. Orang 16. Riang 17. Santal 18. Tripura, Tripuri & Tippera 19. Uchai
	•	

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Tripura